Amendment to SB 240

1 Amend the bill by replacing section 1 with the following:

2

- 3 1 State Senate Districts. RSA 662:3 is repealed and reenacted to read as follows:
- 4 662:3 State Senate Districts. The state is divided into 24 districts for the choosing of state 5 senators, each of which may elect one senator. The districts shall be constituted as follows:
- I. Senatorial district number 1 is constituted of Atkinson & Gilmanton Academy Grant,
- 7 Bath, Benton, Berlin, Bethlehem, Cambridge, Carroll, Clarksville, Colebrook, Columbia, Dalton,
- 8 Dix's Grant, Dixville, Dummer, Easton, Ellsworth, Errol, Erving's Location, Franconia, Gorham,
- 9 Haverhill, Jefferson, Kilkenny, Lancaster, Landaff, Lisbon, Littleton, Low and Burbank's Grant,
- 10 Lyman, Milan, Millsfield, Monroe, Northumberland, Odell, Piermont, Pittsburg, Randolph, Rumney,
- 11 Second College Grant, Shelburne, Stark, Stewartstown, Stratford, Success, Sugar Hill, Warren,
- 12 Wentworth's Location, Whitefield, and Woodstock.
- II. Senatorial district number 2 is constituted of Ashland, Belmont, Campton, Center
- 14 Harbor, Gilford, Holderness, Laconia, Meredith, New Hampton, Sanbornton, Sandwich, and
- 15 Thornton.
- 16 III. Senatorial district number 3 is constituted of Albany, Bartlett, Bean's Grant, Bean's
- 17 Purchase, Brookfield, Chandler's Purchase, Chatham, Conway, Crawford's Purchase, Cutt's Grant,
- 18 Eaton, Effingham, Freedom, Green's Grant, Hadley's Purchase, Hale's Location, Hart's Location,
- 19 Jackson, Lincoln, Livermore, Madison, Martin's Location, Middleton, Milton, Moultonborough,
- 20 Ossipee, Pinkham's Grant, Sargent's Purchase, Tamworth, Thompson and Meserve's Purchase,
- 21 Tuftonboro, Wakefield, Waterville Valley, and Wolfeboro.
- 22 IV. Senatorial district number 4 is constituted of Barrington, Dover, Rollinsford, and
- 23 Somersworth.
- V. Senatorial district number 5 is constituted of Canaan, Cornish, Dorchester, Enfield,
- 25 Grantham, Groton, Hanover, Lebanon, Lyme, New London, Orford, Plainfield, Plymouth,
- 26 Springfield, and Wentworth.
- VI. Senatorial district number 6 is constituted of Alton, Farmington, Gilmanton, New
- 28 Durham, Rochester, and Strafford.
- VII. Senatorial district number 7 is constituted of Alexandria, Andover, Boscawen, Bradford,
- 30 Bridgewater, Bristol, Danbury, Franklin, Goshen, Grafton, Hebron, Henniker, Hill, Hillsborough,
- 31 Newbury, Orange, Salisbury, Sutton, Tilton, Warner, Webster, and Wilmot.

Amendment to SB 240 - Page 2 -

- VIII. Senatorial district number 8 is constituted of Acworth, Antrim, Bennington,
- 2 Charlestown, Claremont, Croydon, Deering, Dunbarton, Francestown, Gilsum, Langdon, Lempster,
- 3 Marlow, Newport, Stoddard, Sunapee, Unity, Washington, Weare, and Windsor.
- 4 IX. Senatorial district number 9 is constituted of Bedford, Fitzwilliam, Greenfield, Hinsdale,
- 5 Jaffrey, Lyndeborough, Mont Vernon, New Boston, Richmond, Sharon, Temple, Troy, and
- 6 Winchester.
- 7 X. Senatorial district number 10 is constituted of Alstead, Chesterfield, Dublin, Hancock,
- 8 Harrisville, Keene, Marlborough, Nelson, Peterborough, Roxbury, Sullivan, Surry, Swanzey,
- 9 Walpole, and Westmoreland.
- 10 XI. Senatorial district number 11 is constituted of Amherst, Merrimack, Milford, and
- 11 Wilton.
- 12 XII. Senatorial district number 12 is constituted of wards 1, 2, and 5 in Nashua, and
- 13 Brookline, Greenville, Hollis, Mason, New Ipswich, and Rindge.
- 14 XIII. Senatorial district number 13 is constituted of wards 3, 4, 6, 7, 8, and 9 in Nashua.
- 15 XIV. Senatorial district number 14 is constituted of Auburn, Hudson, and Londonderry.
- 16 XV. Senatorial district number 15 is constituted of Bow, Concord, and Hopkinton.
- 17 XVI. Senatorial district number 16 is constituted of ward 1 in Manchester, and Candia,
- 18 Goffstown, Hooksett, and Raymond.
- 19 XVII. Senatorial district number 17 is constituted of Allenstown, Barnstead, Canterbury,
- 20 Chichester, Deerfield, Epsom, Loudon, Northfield, Northwood, Nottingham, Pembroke, and
- 21 Pittsfield.
- 22 XVIII. Senatorial district number 18 is constituted of wards 5, 6, 7, 8, and 9 in Manchester,
- and Litchfield.
- 24 XIX. Senatorial district number 19 is constituted of Derry, Hampstead, and Windham.
- 25 XX. Senatorial district number 20 is constituted of wards 2, 3, 4, 10, 11, and 12 in
- 26 Manchester.
- 27 XXI. Senatorial district number 21 is constituted of Durham, Lee, Madbury, New Castle,
- 28 Newfields, Newington, Newmarket, and Portsmouth.
- 29 XXII. Senatorial district number 22 is constituted of Atkinson, Pelham, Plaistow, and
- 30 Salem.
- 31 XXIII. Senatorial district number 23 is constituted of Brentwood, Chester, Danville, East
- 32 Kingston, Epping, Fremont, Kensington, Kingston, Newton, Sandown, Seabrook, and South
- 33 Hampton.
- 34 XXIV. Senatorial district number 24 is constituted of Exeter, Greenland, Hampton,
- 35 Hampton Falls, North Hampton, Rye, and Stratham.